About Us | AGÊNCIA FAPESP

About Us

May 03, 2011

AGÊNCIA FAPESP

Agência FAPESP is a service of the São Paulo Research Foundation (FAPESP), consisting of a free electronic news agency, which can be found online at www.agencia.fapesp.br/en, and daily newsletters distributed by e-mail to a broad and diversified readership formed by researchers, the heads of support agencies, universities, research institutes, politicians, journalists and others interested in science and technology.

The site and the daily newsletters contain news, interviews and special coverage on issues concerning scientific and technological policy and information about new research discoveries developed in Brazil.

To receive these free newsletters, register at www.agencia.fapesp.br/en/subscribe

To contact the Agência FAPESP news bureau, send an e-mail to agencia@fapesp.br

SÃO PAULO RESEARCH FOUNDATION
(FUNDAÇÃO DE AMPARO À PESQUISA DO ESTADO DE SÃO PAULO)


BOARD OF TRUSTEES

José Goldemberg (President)
Eduardo Moacyr Krieger (Vice-President)
Carmino Antonio De Souza
Fernando Ferreira Costa 
Ignácio Maria Poveda Velasco
João Fernando Gomes de Oliveira
José de Souza Martins 
Marco Antonio Zago 
Marilza Vieira Cunha Rudge
Pedro Luiz Barreiros Passos
Pedro Wongtschowski
Ronaldo Aloise Pilli
Vanderlan da Silva Bolzani 

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chief Executive: Carlos Américo Pacheco
Scientific Director: Carlos Henrique de Brito Cruz
Administrative Director: Fernando Menezes de Almeida 
 

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION  

Communication manager: Maria da Graça Mascarenhas (graca@fapesp.br)

     Deputy manager: Claudia Izique (cizique@fapesp.br)
     On-Line Division Coordinator: Heitor Shimizu (heitor@fapesp.br)
     Events supervisor: Marcelo Meletti (meletti@fapesp.br) 
     Media relations supervisor: João Carlos da Silva (jsilva@fapesp.br)

     Agência FAPESP         

         Managing editor: Heitor Shimizu (heitor@fapesp.br)
         Editor: Karina Toledo (ktoledo@fapesp.br)
         Visual media editor: Phelipe Janning (pjanning@fapesp.br) 
         Reporters: Elton Alisson de Moura (elton@fapesp.br), Maria Fernanda Ziegler (mcastro@fapesp.br) e José Tadeu Arantes (jarantes@fapesp.br)
         Videor reporter: Daniel Antônio de Oliveira (doliveira@fapesp.br)
         Senior programmer: Fábio Kozlowski (FKozlowski@fapesp.br)
         Webmaster: João Hetiéres Bérgamo (jbergamo@fapesp.br)
         English translation: Kevin Mundy ans Geazi Mundy
         English edition: Nature Language Editing
         Spanish translation: Damian Kraus  
         Contributors: Caio de Mello Martins, Daniela Prado, Dinorah Ereno, Felipe Maeda Camargo, João Carlos da Silva, Jussara Mangini, Marcelo Meletti, Marcos de Oliveira, Mônica Lopes, Mônica Shindo, Noêmia Lopes, Roberta Barbosa Sales, Tatiane Britto e Vera Sirin.

 

 

 

Topics most popular