About Us | AGÊNCIA FAPESP

About Us

May 03, 2011

AGÊNCIA FAPESP

Agência FAPESP is a service of the São Paulo Research Foundation (FAPESP), consisting of a free electronic news agency, which can be found online at www.agencia.fapesp.br/en, and daily newsletters distributed by e-mail to a broad and diversified readership formed by researchers, the heads of support agencies, universities, research institutes, politicians, journalists and others interested in science and technology.

The site and the daily newsletters contain news, interviews and special coverage on issues concerning scientific and technological policy and information about new research discoveries developed in Brazil.

To receive these free newsletters, register at www.agencia.fapesp.br/en/subscribe

To contact the Agência FAPESP news bureau, send an e-mail to agencia@fapesp.br

SÃO PAULO RESEARCH FOUNDATION
(FUNDAÇÃO DE AMPARO À PESQUISA DO ESTADO DE SÃO PAULO)


BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Marco Antonio Zago (President)
Eduardo Moacyr Krieger (Vice President)
Carmino Antonio De Souza
Ignácio Maria Poveda Velasco
João Fernando Gomes de Oliveira
José de Souza Martins 
Liedi Legi Bariani Bernucci
Marilza Vieira Cunha Rudge
Pedro Luiz Barreiros Passos
Pedro Wongtschowski
Ronaldo Aloise Pilli
Vanderlan da Silva Bolzani 

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chief Executive: Carlos Américo Pacheco
Scientific Director: Carlos Henrique de Brito Cruz
Administrative Director: Fernando Menezes de Almeida 
 

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION  

Communication manager: Claudia Izique (cizique@fapesp.br)

     On-Line Division Coordinator: Heitor Shimizu (heitor@fapesp.br)
     Events supervisor: Marcelo Meletti (meletti@fapesp.br) 
     Media relations: João Carlos da Silva (jsilva@fapesp.br - supervisor) and Heloisa Reinert (hreinert@fapesp.br)

     Agência FAPESP         

         Editor: Karina Toledo (ktoledo@fapesp.br)
         Visual media editor: Phelipe Janning (pjanning@fapesp.br) 
         Reporters: André Julião (ajuliao@fapesp.br), Elton Alisson de Moura (elton@fapesp.br), Maria Fernanda Ziegler (mcastro@fapesp.br) e José Tadeu Arantes (jarantes@fapesp.br)
         Videoreporter: Daniel Antônio de Oliveira (doliveira@fapesp.br)
         Senior programmer: Fábio Kozlowski (FKozlowski@fapesp.br)
         Webmaster: João Hetiéres Bérgamo (jbergamo@fapesp.br)
         English translation: Kevin Mundy ans Geazi Mundy
         English edition: Nature Language Editing
         Spanish translation: Damian Kraus  
         Contributors: Caio de Mello Martins, Daniela Prado, Dinorah Ereno, Felipe Maeda Camargo, Gabriela Viana Schmidt, Jussara Mangini, Marcelo Meletti, Marcos de Oliveira, Mônica Lopes, Mônica Shindo, Noêmia Lopes, Roberta Barbosa Sales, Sheyla Mayumi Kuniwake, Tatiane Britto e Vera Sirin.

 

 

 

  Republish
 

Republish

Agência FAPESP licenses news reports under Creative Commons license CC-BY-NC-ND so that they can be republished free of charge and in a straightforward manner by other digital media or by print media. The name of the author or reporter (when applied) must be cited, as must the source (Agência FAPESP). Using the button HTML below ensures compliance with the rules described in Agência FAPESP’s Digital Content Republication Policy.


Topics most popular